just a little forward planning

I’m a lady who loves a spreadsheet. So I built one with all of my possible baby-making scenarios and when I would actually give birth.

giphy (3).gif

If I magically got pregnant today: December 2016

If I got pregnant the first month possible on IVF: March 2017 (Cost: $20K)

If we started the adoption process and we got a baby in the median time: May 2017 (Cost: $33k + $20k for IVF fun)

If we started the adoption process and we got a baby in the average time: July 2017  (Cost: $33k + $20k for IVF fun)

What if we wait to start the adoption process until after IVF fails? July 2017/Oct 2017 ( (Cost: $33k + $20k for IVF less fun)

Data is the answer (okay, and maybe money too if we end up having to do IVF and adopt).

giphy (4)

I was all hopped up about making a plan, keeping the critical path clear. But you know what? I’m going to have a baby in 2017. Hell or high water (or low bank balance).

Adoption data source: IAC

 

Leave a Reply

